Rothay Bowling League 2020


President Chairman Secretary Treasurer

 Terry Clancy

(015398 21427)

Sue Todd

(015394) 41004

Erline Robinson

(015395) 33272

Jeff Harris

(015394) 31828


Inaugurated in 1961




The Rothay Bowling League was inaugurated in 1961, the four founding clubs being Ambleside, Coniston, Langdale and Staveley.  The objectives of the League shall be to further the interest in crown green bowls in villages within the area bounded by the Rivers Kent and Crake.


Important Dates:


Latest information:

Thu Oct 22nd

The AGM of the Rothay League, which should have taken place on 24th
November, has been cancelled due to the current situation. As I shall be
leaving in November, it is imperative that someone comes forward to take
my place otherwise the Rothay League will not be able to continue next
year.  Please contact me either by email or phone on 015395 33272 if you
are able to help.

Thu Jul 30th

Hi everyone

I hope you are all coping with this dreadful virus snd keeping safe snd well during this difficult time.  However, this has given me the opportunity to reflect with regard to the Rothay League going forward into next year and I have therefore decided that now would be a good time after 20 years to hand over the reins to someone with youth and enthusiasm!

I am sure there will be someone out there who would like to take on the role of League Secretar for the 2021 season as I will be stepping down at the AGM in November.  The job is no longer as onerous as it once was with the new website making life a lot eadier.  Without a Secretary the League cannot function and so I should like to ask anyone interested to contact me in the first instance either by email or phone on (015395 33272).

I should also like to let you know that our Treasurer, Jeff Harris, will be retiring from the job in November 2021 after many years service.  Anyone interested in taking over should contact Jeff direct on (015394) 31828.