Wrexham Bowling League 2021



Secretary Assistant Secretary Competition Secretary Press Secretary Chairman Assistant Chairman President Treasurer

Fixture Secretary

Web Site

Irving Price David Broderick Kevin Stevenson Vacant Brenda Jones Kevin Stevenson John Lloyd John Davies Malcolm Parry







The Prestigious Burton Cup was  played for at Brymbo on Sunday 30th September, it was won by Andrew Armstrong (Cunliffe) who beat Dave (rocky) Jones in the final 21 18





Premier Division Cunliffe A  runners up Esclusham A 


Premier Merit Winner  Dave (rocky) Jones (Esclusham A)


Runner -Up   Martin Jones (Cunliffe A)


Merit Knock Out Winner  Dave (rocky) Jones (Esclusham  beat Kevin Nicholas (Gresford Colliery) 21 18  @ Garden Village



Division One Cunliffe B   runners-up Johnstown A


Division One Merit Winner Tony Roberts (Ponciau Park)


Runner -Up  Dave Morris (Garden Village A)


Merit Knock Out Winner Andy Riley (Johnstown)  beat Tony Roberts (Ponciau) 21 20   @ Bersham




Division Two Bradley  runners-up Plaskynaston


Division Two Merit Winner   Gary Davies (Bradley)


Runner -Up   Ian Roberts (Bradley)


Merit Knock Out Winner  Barry Roberts (Farndon)  beat Mark Philips 21 5  @ Esclusham




Division Three Bersham A  runners-up Chirk B


Division Three Merit Winner  Jack Evans  (Brymbo B)


Runner -Up  Alex Wynne (Bersham A)


Merit Knock Out Winner Tony Partington (Brymbo) beat Kerry Rowlands (Chirk) 21 19  @ Johnstown







 Congratulations to :


Cunliffe A who have won the Premier Division for the first time


Cunliffe B who won the Division One League


Bradley who have won the Division Two League


Bersham A who have won the Division Three League


Gresford Colliery A, Esclusham B, & Ruabon on winning their respective pairs Leagues


Esclusham A who beat Gresford Colliery A in the final of The Cyril Adams County Cup


Llay A who beat Garden Village A in The Final of The W.G. Roberts cup of which was played at Esclusham


Llay A  who beat Esclusham B  in the Premier division Cup Final


Cunliffe B who beat Llay B in the division One Cup Final


Bradley who beat Llay C in the division Two Cup Final


Llay D  who beat Bersham A in the division Three Cup Final