Mid Cheshire Bowling League 2021

Chairman Secretary & Comps Secretary Treasurer
Mr Ray Brandreth Mr Gary Spencer Mrs Helen Brewin
brandreth205@hotmail.com  spencergary7@gmail.com helen@pgstraining.com   
  Mobile: 07958 495413   
     
 Deputy Chairman League Fixtures Secretary  
 Mr Mark Winnington Mr David Jones  
  davej5059@gmail.com  
  Mobile: 07882 730823  

C.C.B.A. COMPETITION DATES 2021

Brunner Cup

Sat 22nd May - R1

Sat 29th May - R2

Sat 17th July - QF

Sat 14th Aug - SF

Sat 11th Sep - Final

 

De Knoop Cup

Sat 5th June - R2 (16)

Sat 19th June - QF

Sat 3rd July - SF

Sat 7th Aug - Final

 

Norman Cup

Sat 12th June - R1 (24)

Sat 26th June - R2 (16)

Sat 10th July - QF

Sat 31st July - SF

Sat 21st Aug - Final

 

Inter League Championship

Sun 13th June - QF

Sun 22nd Aug - SF

Sun 22nd Aug - Final

 

Cheshire Senior Merit - £10 entry

Sunday 27th June - One Day Event (32 or 64)

Venue : Helsby Sports All Weather Greens

 

Cheshire Junior Merit - £5 entry

Sunday 20th June - 11.30am Start

Venue: Knutsford BC, Mere Heath Lane, Knutsford WA16 6SL

 

TEAM COMPETITIONS

 

THE BRUNNER CUP

1st Round :- Saturday 3rd April

2nd Round :- Saturday 24th April

3rd Round :-Saturday 22nd May

Q/Finals :- Saturday 17th July

S/Finals :- Saturday 14th August

FINAL :- SATURDAY 11th SEPTEMBER

 

THE DE KNOOP CUP

1st Round :- Saturday 17th April

2nd Round :- Saturday 1st May

Q/Finals :- Saturday 5th June

S/Finals :- Saturday 3rd July

FINAL :- SATURDAY 7th AUGUST

 

THE NORMAN CUP - 2pm Start

1st Round :- Not Reqd

2nd Round :- Saturday 26th June

Q/Finals :- Saturday 10th July

S/Finals :- Saturday 31st July

FINAL :-SATURDAY 21st AUGUST

 

INTER LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIPS - 11am Start

Quals :- Sunday 13th June

Semi Finals & FINAL DAY :- Sunday 22nd August

 

BCGBA COUNTY FIXTURES 

CHESHIRE SENIOR COUNTY 

Knockout Comp for 2021

R1 - Sun July 4th

R2 - Sun Aug 1st

R3 - Sun Sept 5th

Final - Sun Oct 3rd

 

 CHESHIRE JUNIOR COUNTY

Friendlies

CHESHIRE v STAFFS  :- Sunday 11th July, venue TBA

CHESHIRE v N LANCS & FYLDE :- Sunday 8th August, venue TBA

CHESHIRE v ????? :- Sunday 12th Sept, venue TBA

 

 

CHESHIRE VETS COUNTY

 Cancelled for 2021

 

BCGBA MEL EVANS MBE CENTENARY MIXED PAIRS

Sat 2nd Oct

Venue tbc

 

OPEN BCGBA COMPS

BCGBA SENIOR INDIVIDUAL MERIT (All England)

32 Players

Sat 24th July 10am Start

@ Heaton Park

 

BCGBA CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS

Cancelled for 2021

 

BCGBA JUNIOR INDIVIDUAL MERIT (All England)

32 Players

Sat 14th August 10am Start

@ Heaton Park

 

JACK & JEAN ISHERWOOD VETS (£10 entry)

Wed 11th August

Prees Cricket & REc Club SY13 2DX

 

LADIES BCGBA COMPS

SENIOR COUNTY KNOCKOUT

Ladies Senior County Game 1 : Sun 18th July

Ladies Senior County Game 2 : Sun 19th Sept

 

 LADIES BCGBA SINGLES MERIT (64)

Sunday 15th August - 10am

Venue Tbc

 

LADIES BCGBA CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS

2019 Comp to be Completed later in the year

 

LADIES JUNIOR COUNTY MIXED TEAM EVENT

Not Scheduled

Venue Tbc

 

LADIES BCGBA GIRLS MERIT

Not Scheduled

Venue Tbc