Burton & District Ladies Crown Green County Bowling Association 2019

Chairperson Secretary Treasurer Web Administrator
Mrs Jeanette Bennett Mrs Barbara Lowe Mrs Yvonne Sweet Mrs Marie Worthington
75 Jordan Avenue, Stretton 30 Britannia Drive, Stretton 225 Woodland Road, Stanton 207 High Street, Newhall
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire Burton on Trent, Staffordshire Burton on Trent, Staffordshire Swadlincote, Derbyshire
DE13 0JD DE13 0EW DE15 9SU DE11 0EA
Mobile: 07546 420214  Mobile: 07834 691 357 Mobile: 07904 994405 Mobile: 07429 086704




1 The Association shall be known as Burton and District Ladies Crown Green County Bowling Association.


2 The object is to further bowling in the District.


3 The business of the Association shall be transacted by an Executive Committee consisting of five officers, i.e. the President, Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer.


4 Affiliation fee to be £13.00 per club.


5a Teams to be selected by a Committee of five delegates consisting of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, three other delegates who shall be prepared to watch members play, with a view to selection. At no time shall the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson be from the same club.


5b The Team for the Veterans County Championship to be selected by a Committee of three members who are eligible to play for this team and elected by the players who register for the said Veterans County Championship team.


6 Colours chosen by the Association must be adhered to whilst playing in the match – Turquoise county jacket (if required), White county polo shirt and Black tailored trousers, Black tailored crops only (below the knee) or a Black knee length skirt.


7 For any motion to be voted on at an Annual General Meeting, a quorum must be formed of no less than six clubs registered with the Association.


8 Annual General Meeting to be held in two parts.
The first part on Thursday 1st August 2019 to vote on any changes to Rules and Regulations. However, if no such requests for rule changes have been received by the secretary by the end of July, then this meeting may not be necessary. Notice of nominations for Officers of the Association, i.e. Chairwoman, Vice Chairwoman, Secretary and Treasurer, together with the name of the proposer, shall be given in writing to the Secretary, no later than 28 days before the date of the October A.G.M., at which such proposals are brought forward, and notice thereof shall be sent by the Secretary to the Clubs in membership, at least 14 days prior to the date of such A.G.M.
The Second part to elect officers, etc., also National County Notices of Motions, at a date set in October.


9 All members of the Committee to have a vote, the Chairperson having the casting vote.


10 All registered members present at an Annual General Meeting shall be eligible to vote.


11 A majority of eligible members present at an Annual General Meeting must be obtained before any alteration can be made to an existing rule or a new rule introduced.


12 The Association's financial year shall end on 30th September.


13 An auditor shall be appointed at each Annual General Meeting to serve for the following twelve months.


14 The Secretary shall convene an Extra Ordinary General Meeting at any time on receiving a request to that effect signed by the Secretaries of not less than three additional clubs in membership, and the meeting shall take place within 21 days of receipt of that request by the Secretary. The Secretary shall give at least 14 days notice of any Extra Ordinary General Meeting specifying the business to be presented.


15 All matches shall be played under the rules of The British Crown Green Bowling Association.