Barlows Bowling League 2021

June Davies
Fred Brazendale
Bryan Morgan
John Collier
Results Secretary
Mike Beckett




PRESENT.  B Morgan (President) J Collier(Treasurer Newport C)J Davies (Secretary and Malpas) M Beckett (Results Secretary And District B)E Hollins(Adderley B)J Wallis(Audlem A)                  A Mitchell(Chester RdA) D Simcock(Chester RdB)A Davidson(CholmondeleyB) L Moysey (Con Club)R Done(District A) J Payne (Ellemere C)M Pemberton (Hadnall A) M Thomas (HadnallB)            P Edwards (Hanmer A)M Maddocks(Hanmer B)J Arthan(Malpas Farmers)B Pearson (Joules Mkt Dr.) A Dawson(Nantwich Barony A)M Cohen (Nantwich Barony B) J Astle(Nantwich PkRdA)      G Stephens(Nantwich Pk RdB)D P Hodges (Prees)    I Maddox (P/Brockhurst A)K Clark (P/Brockhurst B) G Stuthridge (Tilstock B) K Johnson (Wem USC)R Rich (Whixall A) A Evanson (Whixall B) B Hewitt(Wollerton)      


The President welcomed everyone and held a minutes silence for past members


APOLOGIES  J Walley(Audlem) P Ellis (Adderley) J Mitchell(Chester Rd)H Skitt(Tilstock)

R Proctor(Chol.)A Johnson and G Birkett (Ellesmere) D Doody and F Brazendale (Newport)

I Jones (Bridgewater)


MINUTES These were approved and signed as a correct record.


PRESIDENTS REPORT  The management com. had agreed to give AWC the £170 winnings even

though this amount had been sent to charity.

He also thanked Reg for his chairmanship, Mike,results secretary, June secretary,John,treasurer,

and Chester Road for hosting the doubles competition.


TREASURERS REPORT  The bank balance was £3824.19 with a deficit for the year of £94.85.

This was due to sponsorship money from Barlows outstanding, which June is chasing, and the £170  

given to AWC. Report agreed and proposed by Ann Mitchell, seconded by B Burton.


ELECTION OF OFFICERS.  It was agreed to leave the election of Chairman and Vice Chairman

until the next meeting when captains have been agreed and spoken to their teams. We also need a

Representive for the Shropshire league. None was forthcoming.  There is also a vacancy on the

Management committee but no one as yet has come forward.

The following were re-elected. President Brian Morgan, Treasurer John Collier Secretary June Davies, Fixtures secretary Mike Beckett.


TEAMS  Cheswardine and Wem Albian have had to pull out of the league.

Wem USC applied and they were voted in.  They wished to go into division 1 as most of their

players were from Wem Albion who played in that division.  After a vote is was agreed to let them start in division 1. This means that AWC will be promoted into div. 1 and Audlem B will be down in division 2.

 Division 1 and 2 will have 14 teams and commence on 3rd April and division 3 will have 12 teams and start on 17th April.  


HONORARIUMS It was agreed the the Treasurer and Secretary should have £50 each.

ANNUAL LUNCH   this will be decided at the next meeting

MIXED DOUBLES  This could possibly be the first Tuesday after the end of the season.

DRAW PRIZES  It was proposed we do away with these draw prizes. A decision to be made at the next meeting.

Next Meeting will be on the 20th March

Thanks were expressed to Tilstock for hosting the meeting and it closed at 2.55.