Wolverhampton Seniors Bowling League 2018

President Secretary Treasurer
Mr W Crosby  Mrs Pat Poxon  Mr Terry Morris 
 01902 634174 01902 757074  01902 893883 



Fixture Secretary:-  Nick Williams,  01902 790732, 07718634730,   nickwilliams1149@hotmail.co.uk


Treasure Terry Morris email tmorris2@toucansurf.com Mobile contact number 07443940532

Wed Aug 29th 26 Matches


Important Dates:


Latest information:

Wed Aug 15th

Congratulations to the following  League Doubles Final Qualifiers

Alan Matthew & Brian Harman Woodfield

Steve Bird & Graham Charles Codsall

Clive Pittaway & Mick Starzak Codsall

Jack Picknall & Alan Pennwright Will Nordley

John Corbett & Terry Wood Will Nordley

Terry Morris & Graham Adamson Bradmore

Alf Bentley & Don Bate Springvale

Bill Caddick & John Hawthorne Woodfield

Final to be played Wednesday 26th September 2018 at Swindon BC, 12.45pm scratch out for 1.00 pm Start. Dress Code applies

Mon Aug 13th

Congratulations to Woodfield A who won the Div 1 & 2 Cup final this afternoon on the Willenhall Nordley green. Running out winners 126 - 78 against Willenhall Trinity A. Match result can be found on the Cup holder.

Sat Aug 4th

Please note the Doubles Qualifying Round scheduled to be played at 44Club, will now be played at Amery on Wednesday 12.45 scratch out for 1.00pm start.

Tue Jul 31st

Any club or individual wishing to return their cups they won last year, may do so this Thursday 2nd August 2018. Please in a clean and polished condition. I must have ALL cups returned for engraving on or before our meeting of 6th September 2018. Thanks for your co-operation, Terry.

Wed Jul 4th

Congratulations to Rob Stewart Woodfield A for winning the League Merit Final today at the excellent Penn B.C green. Rob maintained a very strong standard of bowling  all through the day beating Vic Smith Essington B (2015 winner) in the final 21-13.Vic had earlier beaten Pat Calvin Springvale B 21- 13 in the Semi-Final with Rob putting a tremendous display of bowling to defeat another past winner John Corbett Will Nordley A 21- 7. I would like this opportunity to thank Penn BC for the use of there facilities, fellow committee members for there help and finally all the spectators who turn up to support what was  an excellent afternoon of bowling.

A full list of today final results can be found in the Cup Results folder on  the front page of this web site. Please note earlier rounds results have been updated to reflect 6 points on the card for the 15up games.

Sat Jun 30th

Just a reminder that the League Individual Merit is being held at Penn BC this Wednesday 4th July 12.45 am scratch out for 1.00pm start. Would be nice to see as many spectators as possible. 

Another reminder is that Double entries will be taken by Terry at Thursdays League Meeting again at Penn BC (5th July). Qualifying Round is Wednesday 15th August, with Final scheduled for Wednesday 26th September. 

Divisional Cup Semi Final matches can be found in the Cup folder.

Wed Jun 13th

Congratulations to the following Individual Merit Qualifiers

Brian Smith Sedgley Ex, Alan Matthews Woodfield A, Derek Dace Bilston, Pat Calvin Springvale, Graham Cox Sedgley Ex, Bill Harris Cos Tavern, Terry Wood Will Nordley, Derek Wilcox Pennfields, John Corbet Will Nordley, Peter Prescott Will Trinity, Brian Harman Woodfield A, John Melia Codsall A, Vic Smith Essington B, Graham Charles Codsall B, Ray Lewis Amery, & Rob Stewart Woodfield A.


Please note final will now be played on Penn Bowling Club Wednesday 4th July 12.45 pm scratch out for 1.00 pm start. Dress code applies.

Sat May 5th

The games that were called off this Wednesday 2nd May, I would like all matches to be played by the 17th May 18 as per league rules.


Sat Apr 21st

It is with regret that I have to inform you that Pennfields A Division One have resigned from the league. This will result in there being two bye weeks for teams in each half of the season. Their players will be allowed to play for other teams within the League, subject to the correct league procedures being followed.


Sun Apr 15th

Please note Springvale D Division 5 have resigned from the league, leaving only 9 teams in this Division, fixtures now show when teams have a bye werk

Tue Mar 27th

Please Note that at short notice Wombourne B have resigned from the league, leaving Division 3 with only 9 teams.