Wirral Crown Green Bowling Association

Secretary / Treasurer President Chairman Vice Chairman Competition Secretary
 Roy Cooke  Ted Sullivan Keith Etches   Peter Fishwick  Chris Morrison  






All players must be registered with the British Crown Green Bowling Association and must be in possession of a Registration Card and Number before applying to the Wirral Association and the various Wirral Leagues.


The current fee is £10 and to obtain your Registration Card please complete the application form which can be obtained by clicking HERE or you can obtain one from the Merseyside County Registrar:-


Mr Brian Hampson, 2 Braunton Road, Wallasey, CH45 5HL

Tel: 07931 521700                 email: merseyside.registrar@btinternet.com


The completed application form together with your cheque should be returned to the Merseyside County Registrar. All cheques should be made payable to Merseyside CCGBA


Important Dates:


Latest information:

Sun Apr 23rd

Wirral Charity Handicap

Congratulations to Jordan McDermott for winning this year's Wirral Charity Handicap.

Full results can be found on the 2017 Cup fixtures, Results page of this website.

Sun Apr 16th

Wirral Charity Handicap

The last 8 of the Charity Handicap will be held on Saturday 22nd April 2017 at the Albany Club with 6.30pm start.

Mick Andrews v Geoff Dewhurst, Jamie Smith v Rob Ollerhead, Nick Burridge Jnr v Keith Wharton, Tony Cavanagh v Jordan McDermott

Thu Apr 6th

The Wirral Junior Coaching Scheme starts on Saturday 8th April from 10am to midday at Lairds Sports Club, St Peter's Road, Rock Ferry.

Those interested can simply turn up on the day or ring Mo Evans on 07846 921705

Sat Feb 18th

We have added a new page named Calendar to the links on the left where we will be able to insert all competitions that might be of interest to local bowlers.


If any Club or Association would like their event to be included please let the Wirral Association Secretary know and we can add it.

Thu Jan 26th

Pensby Bowling Club have announced the dates for their Annual Pairs competitions.


Katherine Pairs (Ladies Pairs)

Monday 17th April 2017

Commencing 10am


Pensby Mixed Pairs

Saturday 2nd September 2017

Commencing 11am


Entries to: Kath Davies, 84 Hoylake Road, Moreton, CH46 8TG

Telephone: 0151 678 0155       Email: katebowls@live.co.uk