Rothay Bowling League 2018


President Chairman Secretary Treasurer

 John Beckett

(015395) 36388

Sue Todd

(015394) 41004

Erline Robinson

(015395) 33272

Jeff Harris

(015394) 31828

All 2018 League results have been entered


Inaugurated in 1961




The Rothay Bowling League was inaugurated in 1961, the four founding clubs being Ambleside, Coniston, Langdale and Staveley.  The objectives of the League shall be to further the interest in crown green bowls in villages within the area bounded by the Rivers Kent and Crake.


Important Dates:


Tue Nov 27th 7:00PM AGM at Ambleside BC.


Latest information:

Fri Sep 14th

The Div 1 merits were held on the 9 September at Ambleside and was won by Simon Bray, Coniston, who triumphed over Jason Allonby 21-20 in a thrilling final.
The winner of the Div 2 merits held on 8 September at Allithwaite was Graham Barnes, Burneside who beat Ian Sisson, Lindale, 21-18.  

Tue Apr 3rd

The Division 1 Merits were resumed at Staveley on 25 March.  The eventual winner was Lee Storey, Allithwaite who triumphed over Bill Keating, Lindale, 21-19 after a very close match.