North Shropshire County Parks Bowling Association

Sponsored by
Barlows Fire & Security


Other Sponsors

North Shropshire County Parks Bowling Association 2018

Phil Scott
23 Inveresk Road
Malpas, Cheshire
SY14 7ED
01948 820757 / 07946478299

 Paula Healey.

 Cheswardine Park Lodge,

Tag Lane,Chipnal

Market Drayton,Shropshire

TF9 2RA          


Tony Weaver




Next Winter Series Matches

Sun 18th Nov 9:30AM Draw - 9:50 at Old Shrewsbury

Important Dates:


Latest information:

Sat Oct 6th

Well with the summer season snuggling down into the covers snoozing into its 6 month hibernation it can only mean one thing. Yehh - its time for the ever blossoming and popular winter series to return to the fore. Starting on the 14th October and running for 23 continuous, hopefully weather friendly, weeks. With the finals day being held on 24th March 2019.

This is an on the day (£3 per entrant paid out in prize money) competition that can, with the points you attain & if you wish, build to a finals day top 16 (or 24 at organisers discretion). A supplementary competition (17th or 25th onwards) will also be run on finals day.

NS Parks. WS5. 2018-2019. Played at various affiliated greens. 09:30 for 10:00 start.

£7 (£4 x juniors). This breaks down as follows £1 x NS Parks. £3 x daily prize fund & £3 per senior entrant to finals day prize fund.

Round-robin (mainly groups of 4 but possibly some groups of 5).

13up (keeping your own scores).

Handicapped as below

0 x County

1 x Premier

2 x Whit div 1 & 2

3 x Whit div 3 & 4

4 x Whit divs 5 & 6

5 x Whit div 7 & beginners

If playing in a league other than the above named leagues a handicap will be fairly designated on day

Hot food provided through day

Dates & venues will be posted above

Results can be seen on the 2018/19 Winter League Results tab on the upper left


Fri Mar 16th

At this years AGM all the main officers were re-elected , Our President is Mr Tony Weaver and Vice President Jamie Brookes,   the selectors for 2018 are Phil Scott, Dale Booth, Martin Lloyd and Adrian Smout.