Mkt Drayton Bowling League 2017


League Secretary


Chairman       President

Wendy Icke

01630 658810

Brian Allen

01630 653229



Reg Cartlidge

01630 654143

Peter Levi

01630 672774



                                                COMPETITION ENTRIES PLEASE TO JAMIE BROOKES: 07522624773



All 2017 League results have been entered

Welcome to the 2017 Market Drayton Bowling League.


Important Dates:


Wed Mar 21st 7.30 pm EXECUTIVE MEETING, Adderley Village Hall.

Latest information:

Tue Jan 9th

For a list of all the 2018 County Competition Dates see link on left.

Fri Oct 13th

17.00: Junior Individual merit. AWC small green. Come along. Enter on the night....but prior entry notice is much appreciated. Number above

Wed Oct 11th
2017 Winners
  Winner 2nd Place 3rd Place 4th Place Best Gent Best Lady
Division 1 Bridgewater A Woore A District A Malpas Sports A Dave Gourlay Donna Bennett
Division 2 Ash A Prees B Audlem A Joules MB A Jason Davies Helen Crocker
Division 3 Wem A Tilstock B Ash B Malpas Sports B Arthur Latham Gaynor Smith
Division 4 Hanmer C Audlem C Nantwich Pk Rd B   Dave Ellison Sophie Saywell
Division 5 Johnstown Bridgewater C Wollerton B   Steve Jones Dorothy Swinnerton
Division 6 Prees D Wem Albion Audlem D   Edward Butters Julia Davies
J Swire Doubles Bridgewater A Hodnet A        
Bernard Lazarus Doubles Wem A Hanmer C        
Ladies Merit Donna Bennett Mandie Hare        
Gents Merit Chris Stretch Gary Whitehall        
Junior Merit  Josh Warner Ben Hinton         
Individual Merit Greg Fordham Paul Bradley        
John Barber Alan Boulton Graham Chidlow      
Junior Doubles Edward Proudlove
Josh Warner
Nathan Healey
Tom Worrell
Ladies Doubles  Sheila Lloyd & Jane Peak Ann Leonard & Mandi Hare         
Gents Doubles  Jack Hewitt & Paul Bradley Gary Beff & Chris Stretch         
Mixed Doubles Donna Bennett & Paul Bradley Sheila Lloyd  & Philip Jones        

 Donna Bennett, Paul Bradley

Gaynor Smith

Dale Booth, Andrew Davies,

Jamie Brookes


Mon Sep 18th

The 40 inch Panasonic Smart TV that was raffled at Adderley Village Hall Race Night on Saturday, was won by JOHN THELWELL of Nantwich Park Road.


John receivingTV from Phill Gadd

Sat Sep 16th

Winner of tonight's Jim Swire cup were Bridgewater A who beat Hodnet A 87-79.
And the winner of the Bernard Lazarus were Wem A who beat Hanmer C 110-83.

Mon Sep 11th

Winner of today's John Barber (over 60's) competition was Alan Boulton - Adderley who beat Graham Chidlow - Chester Road in the final.

bolton      chidlow    finalists



Sun Aug 20th

Winner of today's Individula Merit was Greg Fordham - Bridgewater who beat Paul Bradley - Malpas Sports 21-15 in the final.



Mon Aug 14th

CHANGE OF CAPTAIN:     Prees E is now Jan Brain 07534619296

Fri Aug 11th

ENTRIES FOR ANY OF THE LEAGUE COMPETITIONS MAY BE GIVEN TO JAMIE BROOKES, he has offered his help for the rest of this season. The committee thank Jamie for the offer of help

Sun Jul 9th

VETERANS INTER LEAGUE: The committee would like to thank Hodnet, Joules and Adderley for hosting this event. Refreshments at all clubs were excellent. What with the weather, good bowling was seen even to the final.. The Market Drayton League just losing in the final to the Tanners League. Thank you to all the players that were representing this League.

Sat May 20th

PLEASE NOTE: Notices will be going to four clubs concerning ineligible players that have played in the Jim Swire Doubles. Remember the committee do not make the rules, clubs do.

Thu Apr 20th

It is with regret that Prees have had to withdraw their 'A' team in division 1. Teams will now receive a bye.

Tue Apr 11th

UNLISTED PLAYERS: Can I please ask all Captains, if there is a player not listed, PLEASE enter their name in the box that automatically pops up for their name to be entered. This will save myself having to ring round you Captains to ask who the player was. 

Tue Apr 4th

DRAW FOR JIM SWIRE DOUBLES WITH VENUES CAN NOW BE SEEN under 2017 Cup Fixtures / Results/ Jim Swire Cup.

Thu Mar 16th

TEAM DOUBLES: Malpas Farmers, Malpas Sports, and Woore need to inform secretary as to whether their club is entering the doubles. Thank You.

Sun Mar 5th

GET YOUR ENTRIES IN FOR THE JIM SWIRE DOUBLES. Draw will take place at the next executive meeting.

Fri Feb 24th

The Management Committee would like to inform all clubs and members that our Chairman / Competition secretary, Jamie Brookes has resigned from the M D League. Reg. Cartlidge will be acting Chairman , for this coming season.