Cannock Bowls League 2018

Chaiman Secretary Treasurer
Graham Holyoak  George Tweddle  Stuart Hickman 


Important Dates:


Latest information:

Fri Sep 14th

Congratulations to Phil Chester and Martin Moore who won The Doubles Merit, They beat Ian Roles nd Darrell Handley, 21-15 in a well played final. Thanks to Lichfield bowls Club for hosting the event

George Tweddle

Fri Sep 7th

Congratulations to David Haywood (Heath Hays A) who beat Matt Headerson (C&R CC) 21 -15 in the final of the Individual merit held at Hawkins Sports. 

Mon Aug 27th

Could teams plase email me the resilts of the Semi Final games or input them to the web site, i am reliably informed that the problem has been resolved.


The venues for the finals which are to played on Thursday, 30th August comenceing at 6.30pm are:-

Division One          Aldridge Cons                               Windmill A v Heath Hays A

Division Two          Hawkins Sports                             Rag A v Ashmole A

Division Three        Rugeley Progresive                        Lichfield Road v Lichfield A

Division Four          Heath Hays                                   Ridware A v C&R CC

Divsion Five           Windmill                                       Ridware B v Oak Park


Sat Aug 25th

I am aware teams are havingdifficlty  inputting cup scores, This web site is driving me crazy, but be assured that it will be fixed in the next day or two

george tweddle

Mon Aug 20th

Plerase note The knock Out Cup Semi Finals are to be played on Thursday 23 August 5 home, 5 away

The draw is as follows

Division One: Heath Hays v Windmill B

                    Windmill A v Thr Rag B

Division Two: Whittington C v The Rag A

                    Ashmole A v Bridgtown 

Division Three: Lichfield Road v Lea hall

                       Ashmole B v Lichfield A

Division Four: Whittington D v C&R CC

                     Hatherton V Ridware A

Division Five: Lichfield B v Ridware B

                     Streetly v Oak Park

Sun Aug 12th

There are afew unplayed league and cup matches, would club secretaries inform me when these matches will be played

Sat Aug 4th

Please Note:

The Finals of the Singles Merit will be held 6th September at Hawkins Sports.


The Finals of the Doubles Merits will be held on the 13th September at Lichfield Bowls Club


Scrath out at both events will be 6.30pm


Wed Jul 25th

Please Note

The Doubles Finals will be played on the 13th September and not the 6th as previously announced

Mon Jul 23rd

Doubles Merits

To be played on Thursday 13th September 2018

Venue to be advised

Scratch Out 6.30pm


D Haywood - C Haywood

M Coombes - J Coombes

M Moore - P Chester

RWilliams - D Gittings

I Roles - D Handley

A Clempson - P Bates

H Booker - Y Booker

DWood - A Wood

Wed Jul 11th

Please note the League Knock Out Cup competitions will be played as follows

Semi Finals 23rd August 2018: Finals 30th August

Venues for the finals will be announce at a later date


Wed Jul 4th

Will all teams please note, that alloutstanding fixtures must be played as soon as possible and the League Secretary informed of the new date in accordance with League rules

Tue May 15th

Individual Merit Qualifiers - Venue for finals to be announced closer to the time

Matt Henderson, Shelton Orpe, Dave Metcalf, Matt Bates, Mark Coombes, Danny Statham, Paul Bates and Dave Hayward.

Fri May 11th

Cannock Bowls |Leaguer - Doubles Merit

To be played on Wednesday 16th May 2018, 6.30 start.  4 pairs to qualify from each green

Venue   Hawkins                                                              

J Harper / R Shorter ,  D Staham / M Gittings , H Booker / Y Booker I/C                                                

D Wood / A Wood ,  W Clemson / P Bates ,  J Knight / M Wildigg                                                      

G Leease / J Wigley,  M Bates  N Ewart I/C,  I Roles / D Handley                                                     

A Staham / R Walker 

Venue Bridgetown

D Smith / T Parker, M Brown / B Reynolds, D Hayward / C Hayward    

D Gittings / R Williams, I Buckley / D Metcalf, E Wigley / M Emery IC

C Bates / M Henderson IC, J Coombes / M Coombes             

Please send qualifyers names to Dave Christopher at   or 07956561990 


Thu May 3rd

Individual Merit Qualifiers

Wednesday 9th May 2018

Scratch Out 6.30pm

Venue Aldridge Cons                                Ashmole

G Leese i/c                                             H Skidmore i/c

P Bates                                                  C Bates

D Hayward                                             M Robinson

W Clemson i/c                                        D Metcalf

M Coombes                                            M Bates i/c

D Statham                                             H Robinson

A Lees                                                   M Henderson

R Walker                                               A Cowan

N Ewart                                                S Orpe

 Four to qualify from each green, Please send qualifyers names to Dave Christopher at

or 07956561990  

Fri Apr 20th

Division 5 teams pleasse take note

Pelsall A will not be providing sandwiches at Pelsall Social club this season.  Tea, coffee and biscuits will be provided at the bowling club

Thu Apr 5th

Please Note, Unfortunately, Lichfield Rugby Club B has rresigned from Division 5 of the League, Teams due to play agaionst them will have to take a Bye

George Tweddle