Birkenhead & Wirral Crown Green Bowling League


Ron Hitchmough Ken Griffiths Andy Dawson  



Tue Mar 27th 1 Match
Wed Mar 28th 10 Matches
Tue Apr 3rd 1 Match





Linda Howard is the new Registrar for Merseyside County CGBA and will now issue all BCGBA Membership Cards.   Any requests for a BCGBA Membership Card can be sent to Linda at her address detailed on the BCGBA Membership Application Form, which can be downloaded from the Merseyside County website, and accompanied by a cheque payable to Merseyside CCGBA.  The costs remain at £10 for new bowlers and £3 for replacement cards.  Linda can be contacted at





Welcome to the 2018 Season of the Birkenhead & Wirral Crown Green Bowling League - Afternoon Section. All League fixtures and the Preliminary round of the Shield are now available on the respective pages.

The League Constitution and Rules have been updated from the last AGM. 

28th February 2018

More sad news just before the season unfortunately. John Downham former Secretary of Thingwall has passed away after a short illness. All our thoughts are with John's family and Thingwall Mens Bowling Club. The funeral will take place at Landican on Tuesday 20th March, commencing at 11am, with a reception afterwards at Thingwall Recreational Centre. It is hoped that as many bowlers as possible will attend to pay respects to Betty and the family, and to remember John as a valued member of Thingwall and the Wirral bowling fraternity.


31st January 2018

Sad news to report I'm afraid. Nobby Hughes Chairman of Birkenhead Park Vets passed away last week. His funeral is on Tuesday 13th February at 0930am at Landican.