Burton and District

Chairman Association Secretary League Secretary Treasurer
 Martin Drury Andy Roberts  Ian Wallis  Malcolm Cheese
28 Beech Lane, Stretton 105 Hawthorn Crescent, Stapenhill Flat 20, Elizabeth Court, Brough Road, 80 Nelson Street, Winshill
Burton-on-Trent DE13 0DX Burton-on-Trent DE15 9QN Winshill, Burton-on-Trent DE15 0EG Burton-on-Trent DE15 0DE
Tel 01283 544072 - Mob 07831 169754 Tel 01283 541063 - Mob 07929 428425 Tel 01283 515855 - Mob 07934 896742 Tel 01283 536588 - Mob 07963 829735
 Email martin.drury@bes-online.com Email andyburtonbowls@sky.com Email burtonbowls@btconnect.com Email malcolm.cheese@sky.com  
    Burton Derbyshire British/East Midlands Parks
Sat 1-Apr League Week 1    
Wed 5-Apr     Parks League Starts
Sat 8-Apr League Week 2 County Cup Closing Date  
Sun 9-Apr Junior Age Group Comp. County Cup Draw  
Sat 15-Apr League Week 3    
Sun 16-Apr Merit Closing Date World Club Championship Finals - Leyland Fox Lane B.C.  
Wed 19-Apr Midweek League Starts    
Thu 20-Apr Veterans League Starts    
Sat 22-Apr League Week 4    
Sun 23-Apr Joe Berry Trophy    
Sat 29-Apr Burton Merit Qualifier    
Sun 30-Apr   Alliance One Day Team Event - Donnington Wood Junior Inter County - Hillsborough B.C.
Mon 1-May   Senior Merit Closing Date  
Sat 6-May League Week 5    
Sun 7-May   Derbyshire v Wales  
Thu 11-May Charity Cup R1    
Sat 13-May League Week 6    
Sun 14-May   Derbyshire Juniors v South Yorkshire  
Sat 20-May League Week 7    
Sun 21-May   Under 16 Tournament - Ashbourne Seniors v Gr. Manchester, Vets v Yorkshire
Tues 23-May   Isherwood Veterans Merit County Finals - Matlock Golf Club  
Thu 25-May Charity Cup R2    
Sat 27-May Burton Merit Finals    
Sun 28-May   Derbyshire Junior Merit Finals - Poolsbrook B.C.  
Sat 3-Jun League Week 8    
Sun 4-Jun   Derbyshire v Warwick & Worcester  
Wed 7-Jun     East Midlands Parks League Merit Qualifier
Thu 8-Jun Charity Cup R3    
Sat 10-Jun League Week 9    
Sun 11-Jun   Derbyshire Juniors v Wales Seniors v North Shropshire
Wed 14-Jun     East Midlands Parks League Merit Finals
Sat 17-Jun League Week 10    
Sun 18-Jun   County Cup Prelim & 1st Round Vets v North Staffordshire
Thu 22-Jun Charity Cup R4    
Sat 24-Jun League Week 11 BCGLBA Junior County Championship - Weaverham  
Sun 25-Jun   Derbyshire Merit Finals - Longendale Junior 5 a side Inter County - Wirral
Sat 1-Jul League Week 12    
Sun 2-Jul   Derbyshire v Shropshire East Midlands Parks Junior Merit
Sun 2-Jul   Midland Masters Closing Date  
Wed 5-Jul   Isherwood Veterans Merit Finals - Prees B.C., Whitchurch  
Thu 6-Jul Charity Cup Semi    
Sat 8-Jul League Week 13    
Sun 9-Jul   Derbyshire Juniors v Staffordshire  
Thu 13-Jul   Veterans County Championship Prelims -   
Sat 15-Jul League Week 14    
Sun 16-Jul     Seniors v Yorkshire, Vets v Cheshire
Thu 20-Jul Charity Cup Final    
Sat 22-Jul League Week 15    
Sun 23-Jul Doubles Closing Date BCGBA Centenary Mixed Pairs County Qualifer / Final Vets Inter County - East Midlands
Sun 23-Jul Midland Masters Qualifier    
Sat 29-Jul   BCGBA Senior Merit - Griff & Coton Sports Club, Nuneaton  
Sun 30-Jul   County Cup 2nd & 3rd Rounds BPCGBA Junior Merit - Stretton B.C., Burton
Thu 3-Aug   Veterans County Championship Finals T.B.A.  
Sat 5-Aug League Week 16    
Sun 6-Aug Doubles Merit Qualifier Endsleigh Crosfield Cup Semis / Senior Supplementary  
Sat 12-Aug League Week 17    
Sun 13-Aug   Drakes Pride Semis / Junior Supplementary BPCGBA Senior Merit - Wem B.C. Shropshire
Sat 19-Aug League Week 18 BCGBA Junior Merit - Goldborne Parkside S.C., Haydock  
Sun 20-Aug   Repechage Trophy 1st & 2nd Rounds Seniors Semi-Final, Vets v South Yorkshire
Sat 26-Aug League Week 19    
Sun 27-Aug   County Cup Semis & Final BPCGBA Ladies Merit - Ye old Brown Knowle
Mon 28-Aug Generation Pairs    
Sat 2-Sep League Week 20    
Sun 3-Sep Doubles Merit Finals Endsleigh Crosfield Cup Final  
Mon 4-Sep     BPCGBA Veterans Merit - Spen Victoria B.C.
Sat 9-Sep League Week 21    
Sun 10-Sep Cooper Cup Finals Drakes Pride Final  
Sat 16-Sep League Week 22    
Sun 17-Sep   Midland Masters Final - Florence, Stoke Seniors Final, Vets v North Derbyshire
Sat 23-Sep   Champion of Champions - Waterloo, Blackpool  
Sun 24-Sep   Repechage Trophy Semis & Final  
Sat 30-Sep Champion of Champions    
Sat 30-Sep   BCGBA Centenary Mixed Pairs Final - Waterloo, Blackpool  
Sun 1-Oct     Senior Inter County - North Shropshire