Burton and District 2017

President Chairman Secretary Treasurer
 Alan Eccleshall Martin Drury Ian Wallis  Malcolm Cheese
1 Bridgeside, Stretton 28 Beech Lane, Stretton Flat 20, Elizabeth Court, Brough Road, 80 Nelson Street, Winshill
Burton-on-Trent DE13 0EH Burton-on-Trent DE13 0DX Winshill, Burton-on-Trent DE15 0EG Burton-on-Trent DE15 0DE
Tel 01283 563752 - Mob 07949 868255 Tel 01283 544072 - Mob 07831 169754 Tel 01283 515855 - Mob 07934 896742 Tel 01283 536588 - Mob 07963 829735
  Email martin.drury@bes-online.com Email burtonbowls@btconnect.com Email malcolm.cheese@sky.com  
    Burton BCGBA / Derbyshire British Parks / East Midlands
Wed 4-Apr Midweek League D2 Starts    Parks League Starts
Sat 7-Apr League Week 1 County Cup Closing Date  
Sun 8-Apr Junior Age Group Comp County Cup Draw  
Sat 14-Apr League Week 2    
Sun 15-Apr   World Club Championship Finals - Fox Lane B.C., Leyland  
Wed 18-Apr Midweek League D1 Starts    
Thu 19-Apr Veterans League Starts    
Sat 21-Apr League Week 3    
Sun 22-Apr Joe Berry Trophy Derbyshire Senior County Team Individual Competition  
Sun 22-Apr Merit Closing Date    
Sat 28-Apr League Week 4    
Sun 29-Apr   Alliance One Day Team Event - Armthorpe, Doncaster Junior Inter County - Washlands BC
Mon 30-Apr   Senior Merit Closing Date  
Sat 5-May Burton Merit Qualifer    
Sun 6-May   Derbyshire v South Yorkshire  
Thu 10-May Charity Cup Prelim Round    
Sat 12-May League Week 5    
Sun 13-May   Derbyshire Juniors v Yorkshire  
Sat 19-May League Week 6    
Sun 20-May   Under 16 Tournament - Ashbourne Seniors v Birkenhead, Vets v Yorkshire
Tues 22-May   Isherwood Veterans Merit County Finals - Matlock Golf Club  
Thu 24-May Charity Cup 1st Round    
Sat 26-May Burton Merit Finals    
Sun 27-May   Derbyshire Junior Merit Finals - Hazelwood BC  
Sat 2-Jun League Week 7    
Sun 3-Jun   Derbyshire v Yorkshire Junior 5 a side Inter County - Wirral
Wed 6-Jun     East Midlands Parks League Merit Qualifier
Thu 7-Jun Charity Cup 2nd Round    
Sat 9-Jun League Week 8    
Sun 10-Jun Junior Challenge Trophy Derbyshire Juniors v Bye  
Wed 13-Jun     East Midlands Parks League Merit Finals
Sat 16-Jun League Week 9    
Sun 17-Jun   County Cup 1st Round Seniors v Bye, Vets v Cheshire
Thu 21-Jun Charity Cup 3rd Round    
Sat 23-Jun League Week 10 BCGLBA Junior County Championship - Littleover BC  
Sun 24-Jun   Derbyshire Merit Finals - Chesterfield  
Sat 30-Jun League Week 11    
Sun 1-Jul   Derbyshire v Staffordshire East Midlands Parks Junior Merit
Sun 1-Jul   Midland Masters Closing Date  
Wed 4-Jul   Isherwood Veterans Merit Finals - Prees B.C., Whitchurch  
Thu 5-Jul Charity Cup Semi-Finals    
Sat 7-Jul League Week 12    
Sun 8-Jul   Derbyshire Juniors v Warwick & Worcs  
Thu 12-Jul   Veterans County Championship Prelims - South Yorkshire  
Sat 14-Jul League Week 13    
Sun 15-Jul     Seniors v Cumbria, Vets v North Staffordshire
Thu 19-Jul Charity Cup Final    
Sat 21-Jul League Week 14    
Sun 22-Jul Doubles Closing Date BCGBA Centenary Mixed Pairs County Qualifer / Final Vets Inter County - North Derbyshire
Sun 22-Jul Midland Masters Qualifier    
Sat 28-Jul   BCGBA Senior Merit - Lancashire  
Sun 29-Jul   County Cup 2nd & 3rd Rounds BPCGBA Junior Merit - South Yorkshire
Thu 2-Aug   Veterans County Championship Finals T.B.A.  
Sat 4-Aug League Week 15    
Sun 5-Aug Doubles Merit Qualifier Endsleigh Crosfield Cup Semis / Senior Supplementary  
Sat 11-Aug League Week 16    
Sun 12-Aug   Derbyshire Juniors v Shropshire BPCGBA Senior Merit - Greater Manchester
Sat 18-Aug League Week 17 BCGBA Junior Merit - Netherseal BC  
Sun 19-Aug     Seniors Semi-Final, Vets v North Derbyshire
Sat 25-Aug League Week 18    
Sun 26-Aug   County Cup Semis & Final BPCGBA Ladies Merit - South Yorkshire
Sun 26-Aug   Repechage Trophy 1st & 2nd Rounds  
Mon 27-Aug Generation Pairs    
Sat 1-Sep League Week 19 BCGLBA Junior Individual Merit - Henhurst BC  
Sun 2-Sep Doubles Merit Finals Endsleigh Crosfield Cup Final  
Sat 8-Sep League Week 20    
Sun 9-Sep   Derbyshire Juniors v Wales  
Mon 10-Sep     BPCGBA Veterans Merit - North Shropshire
Sat 15-Sep League Week 21    
Sun 16-Sep   Midland Masters Final - Stretton BC Seniors Final, Vets v South Yorkshire
Sat 22-Sep League Week 22    
Sun 23-Sep Cooper Cup Finals Repecharge Trophy Semis & Final  
Sat 29-Sep   BCGBA Champion of Champions - Waterloo, Blackpool  
Sun 30-Sep     Senior Inter County - Greater Manchester
Sat 6-Oct Champion of Champions    
Sat 6-Oct   BCGBA Centenary Mixed Pairs Final - Waterloo, Blackpool