Burton and District Bowling League 2018

President Chairman Secretary Treasurer
 Alan Eccleshall Martin Drury Ian Wallis  Malcolm Cheese
1 Bridgeside, Stretton 28 Beech Lane, Stretton Flat 20, Elizabeth Court, Brough Road, 80 Nelson Street, Winshill
Burton-on-Trent DE13 0EH Burton-on-Trent DE13 0DX Winshill, Burton-on-Trent DE15 0EG Burton-on-Trent DE15 0DE
Tel 01283 563752 - Mob 07949 868255 Tel 01283 544072 - Mob 07831 169754 Tel 01283 515855 - Mob 07934 896742 Tel 01283 536588 - Mob 07963 829735
  Email martin.drury@bes-online.com Email burtonbowls@btconnect.com Email malcolm.cheese@sky.com  
  1 The league shall operate under the Rules of the Burton & District Association and League except as listed below.  
  2 Entry to the League shall be confined to Clubs and players registered with the Burton & District Bowls Association &  
    Burton & District Ladies Bowls Association.  
  3 Finance shall be obtained by a match fee per player as determined at the Annual General Meeting. However no monetary  
    prizes shall be awarded. League and Cup winners shall, up to a maximum of ten per team, receive non-monetary prizes.  
  4 Teams in the League shall be as far as possible be split into equal divisions with a maximum of 10 teams per division,  
    with two teams per division promoted and relegated each year.  
    New teams will be entered into the lowest division.  
  5 Teams shall consist of 9 players, of whom none shall be currently playing in Division One in the Burton Saturday League  
    or the Burton Ladies League.  
    Clubs having teams in more than one division shall nominate three of their best players for each team except the lowest.  
    Any other players shall be considered nominated if they have a plus average at any time after three matches.  
    Mode of interpretation:- Any player, other than the three nominated players, who has a zero or minus average is eligible  
    to play for the club in the lower division.  
    Teams failing to field a minimum of seven players shall leave their club liable to a £10 fine.  
    Results shall be reckoned on the same basis as the Burton & District League.  
    No County Players other than juniors to play in the lower divisions.  
  6 Matches shall be played on Wednesday and shall start no later than 6-30 pm. 15 minutes practice shall be allowed  
    to the visitors. The home team to give way.  
  7 Before the commencement of the match the Captains or Vice Captains shall draw all nine cards and number them 1-9  
    to determine the order of play. Matches shall begin with no less than four ends on the green except by arrangement  
    of the two captains before the start no less than three ends shall be on the green, and this shall be maintained throughout.  
  8 At the completion of each match, the completed results card must be agreed and signed by both captains. The home and away  
    teams are responsible for entering and checking the results on the Mb Results Service website http://bowlingresults.co.uk
    select Burton Midweek. Each club will have a password for entering the results, which must be completed within 48 hours  
    of each match being played. A £5 fine will be imposed on the home team for any late entered results.  
    All monies received from this source will be allocated to a charity each year.  
    The home team must retain the results card until the end of the season in case of any queries by the teams or Secretary.  
    You must notify the Secretary of any cancelled or re-arranged games.  
    No fixtures to be re-arranged after the end of the season.
  9 The Annual General Meeting of the League shall be held in the first week in November each year.  
  10 Any matter arising that is not covered by these rules shall be covered by the rules of the Association and the BGCBA.  
  11 Teams for the forth-coming season to be registered with the Secretary by the 31st December.